Tian Fu Gong Temple is one of the oldest temple in Kuala Selangor. The exact year of the construction of Tian Fu Gong Temple is unclear but based on 2 pieces of carving, it is believed that the temple was build around year 1888. Tian Fu Gong Temple was originally build behind the post office, nearby Bukit Malawati and relocated the current place. History tells that the relocation happened when a British District Officer rescued by an Indian during the train accident. One day, the British District Officer passed through the temple and saw the one of the statue in the temple similar to person who help him and later decide to build the new temple building which was situated at the current location.